Le Roy sticks to unchanged team

first_imgAnthony Annan retains his place in Ghana’s starting line up for the quarter-final clash which kicks off at 17:00GMT at the Ohene Djan Stadium.Quincy Owusu-Abeyie also keeps his place on the right side of attack while Sulley Muntari plays on the left side of midfield.Michael Essien remains in central midfield where he would be partnered by Anthony Annan.Laryea Kingston who sat out of Ghana’s final group game against Morocco through suspension would start on the bench for Ghana.Starting line-up:Richard Kingson, John Paintsil, Hans Adu Sarpei, Eric Addo, John Mensah, Michael Essien, Anthony Annan, Quincy Owusu-Abeyie, Sulley Muntari, Asamoah Gyan and Junior Agogo. Subs: Sammy Adjei, Haminu Draman, Nana Kwasi Asare, Harrison Afful, Alhassan Illiasu, Anthony Annan, Bernard Kumordzi, Andre Ayew, Laryea Kingston, Baffour Gyan, Kwadwo Asamoah and Fatau Duada.Source: www.ghanafa.orglast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *