first_imgAlt rockers The Pixes have officially announced the details of their forthcoming studio album, ‘Indie Cindy,’ the band’s first release since 1991’s Trompe le Monde.Available via the band’s own independent label, Pixiesmusic, the new record is a compilation of recent EPs.Produced by Gil Norton (who was also behind Doolittle, Bossanova and Trompe Le Monde) the recording features Black Francis, Joey Santiago and David Lovering as well as bassist “Ding,” also known as Simon Archer. Not on the record are former bassists for the band Kim Deal and Kim Shattuck. Their current touring bassist—Pax Lenchantin—won’t be featured on the new release either.Indie Cindy will be released on April 29th in a variety of forms. A limited number—5,000 to be exact—of deluxe editions featuring a 13 live track album Live in the USA , recorded on the band’s recent tour, will also be available via their website.Along with the announcement of Indie Cindy came a video for “Snakes,” one of the tracks off the new album:-Sarah Compo (@sarahcompo)last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *